Supervisor appoints interim Election Commission of the Brcko District

The Supervisor of Brcko, Robert W. Farrand, has appointed today the interim District Election Commission of the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina. The composition of the commission will be as follow:

Mr. Slobodan Zobenica, President;
Mr. Antun Filipovic, Secretary;
Mr. Milorad Zivlak, member;
Mr. Selim Karamehic, member;
Mrs. Lilijana Zenunovic, member;
Mr. Husnija Murselovic, member.

The appointment is in accordance with paragraph (a) of Article 3.10 of the Rules and Regulations of the Provisional Election Commission (BiH Official Gazette, 10 January 2000) that states: "The Election commission responsible for the Brcko District shall be established in a manner prescribed by the International Supervisor for Brcko".

The persons named above will serve until local elections are held in the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina and an elected Brcko District Assembly appoints new members of the Election Commission.

For more information please contact: Montserrat Radigales, Press Officer OHR North Public Affairs tel: 205 666