## Council of Ministers of BiH: Protocol

## COUNCIL OF MINISTERS OF BiH

## **PROTOCOL**

## on the modalities of the meetings of the Council of Ministers of Bosnia & Herzegovina

On 30 December 1996, Dr. Haris Silajdzic and Mr. Boro Bosic, nominated by the Presidency at its 10th session as Co-Chairs of the Council of Ministers of Bosnia and Herzegovina, held consultations on the modalities of the meetings of the Council of Ministers. Mr. Neven Tomic had been consulted. Mr. Bosic and Dr. Silajdzic agreed on the following:

- 1. Regarding the venue of the meetings of the Council of Ministers, the formula for the venue of the Presidency meetings as agreed by the Presidency on 22 October shall be applied. As decided by the Presidency on 30 November, sessions of the Council shall be held every Friday at 1400 hrs.
- 2. As the Presidency stated in its statement on 22 October 1996, "a permanent arrangement on the premises, location and functioning of ... the Council of Ministers... shall be agreed by consensus within six months " (i.e from 22 October 1996 to 22 April 1997).
- 3. The Co-Chairs shall take turns as Chair, rotating weekly. The first weekly meeting of the Council of Ministers shall be held in Lukavica and will be chaired by Mr. Boro Bosic.
- 4. The Co-Chairs will work jointly, convene the sessions in turns and define the agenda for the sessions, until the Law and the Rules of Procedure of the Council of

Ministers have been adopted.

- 5. The Co-Chairs shall take office upon the approval of the House of Representatives of Bosnia and nominate by consensus the following persons as Members of the Council of Ministers:
  - Mr. Neven Tomic, Vice-Chair
  - Mr. Hasan Muratovic, Minister of Foreign Trade & Economy
  - Mr. Nikola Grabovac, Deputy Minister of Foreign Trade & Economy
  - Mr. Gavro Bogic, Deputy Minister of Foreign Trade& Economy
  - Mr. Jadranko Prlic, Minister of Foreign Affairs
  - •Mr. Husein Zivalj, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
  - Mr. Dragan Bozanic, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
  - Mr. Spasoje Albijanic, Minister of Civil Affairs & Communications
  - Mr. Nudzeim Recica, Deputy Minister of Civil Affairs & Communications
  - Mr. Milan Krizanovic, Deputy Minister of Civil Affairs & Communications
- 6. The Vice-Chair, Ministers and Deputy-Ministers shall take office upon approval by the House of Representatives of Bosnia and Herzegovina on 4 January 1997.

| Dr. Haris Silajdzic  | Mr. Boro Bosic |
|----------------------|----------------|
| (signed)             | (signed)       |
| Witnessed by :       |                |
| Amb. Michael Steiner |                |
| (signed)             |                |