UN Security Council resolution 1104 (1997) on the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia

RESOLUTION 1104 (1997)

Adopted by the Security Council at its 3763rd meeting, on 8 April 1997

The Security Council,

<u>Recalling</u> its resolutions 808 (1993) of 22 February 1993 and 827 (1993) of 25 May 1993,

<u>Having decided</u> to consider the nominations for Judges of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia received by the Secretary-General by 13 March 1997,

<u>Forwards</u> the following nominations to the General Assembly in accordance with article 13 (d) of the Statute of the International Tribunal:

Mr. Masoud Mohamed Al-Amri (Qatar)

Mr. George Randolph Tissa Dias Bandaranayake (Sri Lanka)

Mr. Antonio Cassese (Italy)

- Mr. Babiker Zain Elabideen Elbashir (Sudan)
- Mr. Saad Saood Jan (Pakistan)
- Mr. Claude Jorda (France)
- Mr. Adolphus Godwin Karibi-Whyte (Nigeria)
- Mr. Richard George May (United Kingdom)
- Ms. Gabrielle Kirk McDonald (United States)
- Ms. Florence Ndepele Mwachande Mumba (Zambia)
- Dr. Rafael Nieto Navia (Colombia)
- Dr. Daniel David Ntanda Nsereko (Uganda)
- Dr. Elizabeth Odio Benito (Costa Rica)
- Dr. Fouad Abdel-Moneim Riad (Egypt)
- Mr. Almiro Simőes Rodrigues (Portugal)
- Mr. Mohamed Shahabuddeen (Guyana)
- Prof. Jan Skupinski (Poland)
- Prof. Wang Tieya (China)
- Mr. Lal Chand Vohrah (Malaysia)