Process of Permanent Appointment of the Brcko District Judiciary Is Finished

The Judicial Commission of Brcko District BiH has completed the process of reviewing the performance of the Brcko District judges, deputy prosecutors and lawyers with the Agency for Legal Aid who were appointed to their positions on April 1, 2001 for a probationary period of one year. The process included evaluation of work performance and personal interviews.

The Judicial Commission decided, with the approval of the Supervisor, to make the following appointments permanent as of April 1, 2002:

Judges at the Basic Court	Deputy Prosecutors
• Mara Peric	• Dane Jamina (Chief)
 Srdjan Nedic 	 Slavko Lakic
 Zarko Cuckovic 	 Senada Kusturica
• Sanja Evic	 Gojko Stjepanovic
 Emina Mulahalilovic 	 Sadika Fatic
 Selim Karamehic 	• Amela Mustafic
 Mirsada Vilic 	
 Muhamed Avdic 	

Judges at the Appellate Court	Lawyers at the Agency for Legal Aid
• Ruza Gligorevic	• Safet Pizovic
• Dragana Tesic	• Selmana Music
• Zijad Kadric	 Senada Mirojevic
 Milorad Novkovic 	 Predrag Pavlovic
_	 Svetozar Vasiljevic
_	

The process was performed in accordance with the high standards set by the initial selection and evaluation criteria. It was conducted in a transparent manner based on fair and consistent standards.

With confidence that the successful candidates will continue to perform for the benefit of justice and the people of the Brcko District, OHR Brcko and the Independent Judicial Commission Brcko Field Office congratulate them on their appointments.