Supervisory Order On Appointment Of Councillors Of The Interim Brcko District Assembly

In accordance with paragraph 37 of the Brcko Final Arbitral Award of March 5, 1999, and paragraph 2 of the Annex of August 18, 1999;

Recalling the Supervisory Order of March 21, 2000, appointing the members of the Interim Assembly of the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina;

Bearing in mind that the SDS Councilors in the Interim Assembly of the Brcko District announced at the 27th regular session of October 3, 2001, that they would boycott the work of the Assembly;

Noting that the SDS boycott of the work of the Brcko District Assembly has caused problems in the functioning of the Assembly and that the SDS Councilors Cvijetin Nikolic, Milan Puric and Milenko Simikic (Vice-President of the Brcko District Assembly) have not returned to the Assembly;

In response to the unanimous Decision of the Brcko District Assembly taken at the 30th regular session of November 7, 2001, accepting the initiative of Serb parties and Serb independent councilors to have the Assembly working in full composition;

I hereby order that:

Cvijetin Nikolic, Milan Puric, and Milenko Simikic are removed from their positions as Councilors of the Interim Assembly of the Brcko District and replaced by the following persons who are appointed Councilors of the Interim Assembly of the Brcko District to serve until elections are held for the Assembly of the Brcko District:

- 1. Stojan Kasterovic
- 2. Marko Draganic
- 3. Branislav Margetic

The last mentioned Councilors are mandated to take up their appointments and carry out their duties in accordance with the Statute of the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The new Vice-President of the Assembly shall be elected by the Assembly of the Brcko District in accordance with the Statute and the Assembly's Rules of Procedure.

This Order shall have immediate effect and shall be published in the Brcko District Official Gazette.

Henry L. Clarke Deputy High Representative Supervisor of Brcko