CRA ANNOUNCES THE RESULTS OF COMPETITION RULE IN SARAJEVO REGION

The Communications Regulatory Agency (CRA) announces the results of the Merit-Based Competition Rule for Awarding of Long-Term Licences in Sarajevo Region. Eighty-six RTV stations applied in this region, but the results for 37 stations will be announced today, while reminder are continuing to compete in other regions.

The relevant CRA departments reviewed and assessed all applicants in accordance with the Competition Rule criteria and decided that 24 stations (6 TV and 18 radio) qualified for long-term broadcasting licence in Sarajevo region. The TV stations are: TV Kanton Sarajevo-TV SA, RTV Zenica, RTV Vogosca, RTV OSM, RTV Visoko and RTV Alfa. Radio stations are: Radio Stari Grad, EFM Radio studentski, Nezavisni radio TNT, Radio postaja Vrh Bosna, Radio Zenit, Radio Zid, HRTV Lasva Vitez, Radio Kalman, Radio Kakanj, Radio Ilijas, Radio Ask, Radio Q, RTV Grad, Radio Breza, RTV Vogosca, Radio Glas nade, Radio Olovo and Radio Alfa.

Unfortunately, 13 stations failed to qualify for long-term licence in Sarajevo Region – 3 TV and 10 radio stations. The TV stations in question are: NRTV IC7-Kakanj, NTV Vitez-NTV Jasmin and MTV Igman. The radio stations are: Radio Beta, Radio Diss, Hrvatski radio Busovaca, RTV Visoko, Radio Novo Sarajevo, Hrvatski radio Bobovac, Radio Bor, Radio Trnovo, Radio Romanija and Radio Trend Bilalovac. All RTV stations that failed the competition process may submit their appeals to the CRA Council in writing within fourteen days from the day of receipt of the Licence Denial.

Meanwhile, the reviewing of applications for issuance of long-term licence in Banja Luka Region has begun.

Further information: Amela Odobasic on 033 651 085/086