

Emerika Bluma 1, 71000 Sarajevo Tel. 28 35 00 Fax. 28 35 01

# **Department for Legal Affairs**



# LAW ON CHANGES AND AMENDMENTS TO THE ELECTION LAW OF BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

"Official Gazette of Bosnia and Herzegovina", 7/14

**<u>NOTE:</u>** <u>Election Law of Bosnia and Herzegovina</u> was published in the "Official Gazette of Bosnia and Herzegovina", 23/01.

#### PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY OF BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Pursuant to Article IV.4.a) of the Constitution of Bosnia and Herzegovina, at the 34<sup>th</sup> session of the House of Peoples, held on 16 December 2013, and at the 62<sup>nd</sup> session of the House of Representatives, held on 23 January 2014, the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina enacted the following

## LAW ON CHANGES AND AMENDMENTS TO THE ELECTION LAW OF BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

#### Article 1

In the Election Law of Bosnia and Herzegovina ("Official Gazette of Bosnia and Herzegovina", nos. 23/01, 07/02, 09/02, 20/02, 25/02, 04/04, 20/04, 25/05, 52/05, 65/05, 77/05, 11/06, 24/06, 32/07, 33/08, 37/08, 32/10 and 18/13), Article 9.3. shall be deleted.

### Article 2

After Article 9.2., a new Article 9.2.a. shall be added to read as follows:

#### "Article 9.2.a.

The nine (9) mandates from three (3) multi-member constituencies for the House of Representatives for the Parliamentary Assembly of BiH, from the territory of the Republika Srpska, shall be distributed as follows:

a) Constituency l consists of the cities of Banja Luka and Prijedor and the municipalities of Krupa na Uni, Novi Grad, Kozarska Dubica, Gradiška, Laktaši Srbac, Prnjavor, Petrovac, Oštra Luka, Čelinac, Istočni Drvar, Ribnik, Mrkonjić Grad, Jezero, Kneževo, Kotor Varoš, Šipovo, Kupres and Kostajnica and shall elect three (3) members,

b) Constituency 2 consists of the cities of Doboj and Bijeljina and the municipalities of Derventa, Brod, Vukosavlje, Šamac, Donji Žabar, Modriča, Pelagićevo, Petrovo, Lopare, Ugljevik and Teslić, and Brčko District of BiH and shall elect three (3) members, and

c) Constituency 3 consists of the City of Trebinje and the municipalities of Osmaci, Zvornik, Šekovići, Vlasenica, Bratunac, Srebrenica, Sokolac, Han Pijesak, Istočna Ilidza, Istočni Stari Grad, Istočno Novo Sarajevo, Trnovo, Pale, Rogatica, Višegrad, Istočni Mostar, Nevesinje, Kalinovik, Gacko, Foča, Novo Goražde, Čajniče, Rudo, Berkovići, Ljubinje, Bileća and Milići and shall elect three (3) members."

#### Article 3

In Article 20.13., paragraph (3) shall be deleted.

### Article 4

This Law shall enter into force on the eighth day following its publication in the "Official Gazette of Bosnia and Herzegovina".

PA BiH no.01,02-02-1-56/13 Date:23 January 2014 Sarajevo

Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Parliamentary Assembly of BiH Dr. **Milorad Živković**, *manu propria*  Speaker of the House of Peoples of the Parliamentary Assembly of BiH **Staša Košarac**, *manu propria*