UN Security Council resolution 1191 (1998) on the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia

RESOLUTION 1191 (1998)

Adopted by the Security Council at its 3919th meeting, on 27 August 1998

The Security Council,

<u>Recalling</u> its resolutions 808 (1993) of 22 February 1993, 827 (1993) of 25 May 1993 and 1166 (1998) of 13 May 1998,

<u>Having decided</u> to consider the nominations for Judges of the International Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia received by the Secretary-General by 4 August 1998,

<u>Forwards</u> the following nominations to the General Assembly in accordance with article 13 (d) of the Statute of the International Tribunal:

Mr. Mohamed Bennouna (Morocco)

Mr. David Hunt (Australia)

Mr. Per-Johan Lindholm (Finland)

Mr. Hugo Anibal Llanos Mansilla (Chile)

Mr. Patrick Robinson (Jamaica)

Mr. Jan Skupinski (Poland)

Mr. S. W. B. Vadugodapitiya (Sri Lanka)

Mr. Luis Valencia-Rodríguez (Ecuador)

Mr. Peter H. Wilkitzki (Germany)